Arkansas Pharmacy Foundation

 The Arkansas Pharmacy Foundation (APF) is a 501(c)(3) that was created to promote the profession of pharmacy in Arkansas through continuing education and by providing scholarships to outstanding students.  The Board of the Foundation is composed of all living past presidents of the Arkansas Pharmacists Association.

2023-2024 APF Executive Committee

Member Position
Dean Watts President
Kristen Riddle President-Elect
Max Caldwell Vice President
Stephen Carroll Past President
Dylan Jones Treasurer

The APF board meets annually.  
Click here to view all APA past presidents.

Scholarship Golf Tournament & Scholarship
The APF hosts an annual Scholarship Golf Tournament to raise money for the Charles M. West Student Leadership Award. 
Click here to learn more about the Scholarship Golf Tournament.

Walkway of Honor
The Walkway of Honor is an opportunity to honor or memorialize a pharmacist colleague.  Click here to learn more about the Walkway of Honor .

Pharmacy in Arkansas Print
Painted in 1990 to honor Arkansas pharmacists, "Pharmacy in Arkansas" was commissioned by the Arkansas Pharmacists Association and painted by Judith Boody.  The painting expresses the nostalgic days of the past with the Arkansas flag as a backdrop.  Fewer than 100 limited edition lithographs are currently available.  All are hand-numbered and signed by the artist. Print size is 22 x 28 inches; image 18-1/4 x 23 inches.  Cost is $40 per print.  Click here to order a Pharmacy in Arkansas Print.

Arkansas Pharmacy Foundation's Phoenix Fund 
Click here to donate to the Arkansas Pharmacy Foundation's Phoenix Fund.

COVID-19 - Hand Sanitizer
The Arkansas Pharmacy Foundation teamed up with local pharmacists and student pharmacists to combat the spread of COVID-19 among one of the state's most vulnerable populations. Volunteers from the Arkansas pharmacy community spent several days compounding 110 gallons of USP-grade pharmaceutical quality hand sanitizer into approximately 1,800 8-oz bottles to be distributed primarily to homeless shelters throughout the state. Thank you to the organizers and volunteers who made this possible!